Marina Meier
Marina Meier  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 10:10
English to Spanish
+ ...
Oct 4, 2023

Hello everybody:

I work in banking and our organisation produces many regulatory documents in Workiva, and my team is tasked with translating those documents. At the moment, we need to export Workiva content to Word to translate in Trados Studio, and then import translated content to Workiva, which is time-consuming and involves manual labour.

Is there a different/easier way of integrating these two tools? Any plans from Trados to support/be compatible with Workiva? Our
... See more
Hello everybody:

I work in banking and our organisation produces many regulatory documents in Workiva, and my team is tasked with translating those documents. At the moment, we need to export Workiva content to Word to translate in Trados Studio, and then import translated content to Workiva, which is time-consuming and involves manual labour.

Is there a different/easier way of integrating these two tools? Any plans from Trados to support/be compatible with Workiva? Our understanding is that Workiva is becoming popular among banks.

Thanks for your help, Marina
Collapse

Xanthippe
Xanthippe
France
Local time: 11:10
Member (2008)
Italian to French
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
File extention Oct 4, 2023

What file extension do your files have?

Marina Meier
United Kingdom
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Workiva Oct 4, 2023

Workiva is a cloud platform. As far as I know, it can export content in Word, Excel, PDF, InDesign and XHTML.

Xanthippe

Xanthippe
Xanthippe
France
Member (2008)
Italian to French
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
Simple Oct 4, 2023

Marina Meier wrote:

Workiva is a cloud platform. As far as I know, it can export content in Word, Excel, PDF, InDesign and XHTML.

Just process the output fils - Word, for exemple, in Trados

EDITED because I’ve read again your question.