ralbin
ralbin
Mexico
Local time: 11:57
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jan 23, 2012

Hello all,

I'm brand new to ProZ and have what might be a silly question. I found a job posting I'd like to respond to, and clicked on the link to contact the outsourcer by e-mail. The outsourcer asked candidates to send in CVs and work samples. I don't see anywhere to attach a document in the message format, and there is no e-mail address listed in the job posting that would allow me to send an e-mail with attachments from gmail. Am I just blind and not seeing an obvious button? Ho
... See more
Hello all,

I'm brand new to ProZ and have what might be a silly question. I found a job posting I'd like to respond to, and clicked on the link to contact the outsourcer by e-mail. The outsourcer asked candidates to send in CVs and work samples. I don't see anywhere to attach a document in the message format, and there is no e-mail address listed in the job posting that would allow me to send an e-mail with attachments from gmail. Am I just blind and not seeing an obvious button? How do I attach files in ProZ messages to outsourcers?

Thanks for the help,
Rachel
Collapse

Alejandro Cavalitto
Alejandro Cavalitto  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 14:57
Member (2008)
English to Spanish
+ ...
It is not possible to attach a file to a message sent through ProZ.com Jan 23, 2012

Hello Rachel,

Please note that it is not possible to attach files to messages sent through ProZ.com. When a job poster requests files to be attached to quotes, the files need to be sent through the quoting system or by email directly.

As you are not a paying member of ProZ.com, you do not see the contact email address in the job posting, and instead only see the option to send a message through ProZ.com. For more information on the benefits of membership, please see thi
... See more
Hello Rachel,