Mariah Hussain
Mariah Hussain
United Kingdom
Local time: 20:37
French to English
+ ...
Nov 14, 2023

Hello everyone!

I am a PhD student from the University of Leeds evaluating the professional attributes associated with the freelance translator profession. If you are a translator, then you are invited to participate in my online survey which should take no more than 20 minutes to complete. The survey will ask for your opinions regarding the impact of modern translation practices and attitudes on the professionalisation of freelance translation.

You can access the s
... See more
Hello everyone!

I am a PhD student from the University of Leeds evaluating the professional attributes associated with the freelance translator profession. If you are a translator, then you are invited to participate in my online survey which should take no more than 20 minutes to complete. The survey will ask for your opinions regarding the impact of modern translation practices and attitudes on the professionalisation of freelance translation.

You can access the survey via this link: https://leeds.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/professionalisation-of-freelance-translation . The link will open to an information sheet detailing the aim of the research, and you can access the survey by clicking “Next” at the bottom of the page. Please note that participation is voluntary, and feel free to share this survey with your colleagues.

At the end of the survey, there will be an invitation to participate in a follow-up focus group that will provide you with the opportunity to discuss the issues addressed in the survey with others. Please note that this is also voluntary.

Thank you in advance!

Kind regards,
Mariah
Collapse

Tom in London
Tom in London
United Kingdom
Member (2008)
Italian to English
At last Nov 14, 2023

At last! A serious, well-configured survey. I've done it and I recommend it to others.

Christine Andersen

Mariah Hussain
Mariah Hussain
United Kingdom
French to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER